• Welcome to the Chevereto user community!

Here users from all over the world gather around to learn the latest about Chevereto and contribute with ideas to improve the software.

Please keep in mind:

• 😌 This community is user driven. Be polite with other users.
    • 👉 Is required to purchase a Chevereto license to participate in this community (doesn't apply to Pre-sales).
    • 💸 Purchase a Pro Subscription to get access to active software support and faster ticket response times.

[Tutorial] Using the API to upload a file (PHP)

Danny.Domb

👽 Chevereto Freak
Hello guys,

Today I will explain you how to upload a file using the Chevereto 2.0 API.
In fact, this is quite easy.

If you are a total newbie to php and html, I do not recommend to use the API.

First of all, you will need to create a .php file.

I named mine api.php
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So the first thing we need to do, is to create the html form.
This form is like any other upload form.
We call the current file, we set the method to post and because it is a file uploading form, we need to set the encryption type to multipart/form-data

Here is an example:
HTML:
<form action="api.php" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data">
<input type="file" name="upload" />
<input type="submit" name="submit" />
</form>

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Next is the PHP code.

We must check if the form was submitted

PHP:
<?php
if (isset($_POST['submit']))
{
    //PHP code if the button named submit is pressed.
}
?>

Then since chevereto 2.0 api doesn't return any specific error code depending on the error, I decided to add a very basic validation of the file using the mime types.